2024 Essay Contest Reviewers

Name Afiliation
Arlene Katz, EdD Harvard Medical School
Barbara Gastel, MD, MPH Professor, Texas A&M College of Medicine
Bethany Johnson, MPhil, MA Instructor in history and associate member to the graduate faculty, Dept of Communication Studies, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Brandy King Research librarian, arts/humanities and medicine/medical education
Ed Burleson, Henry Schein Business Development Executive, Hospitals & IDNs, Henry Schein, Inc.
Eileen Sullivan Marx, PhD, RN Gold Trustee; Dean of the New York University Rory Meyers College of Nursing and the Erline Perkins McGriff Professor of Nursing
Ellen Ford Freelance Editor
Geoffrey Roche Director, Workforce Development, Education & Workforce Solutions, Siemens Healthineers
Gina LaCapra, MD Clinical Associate Professor, Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
Jack Coulehan, MD, MPH Professor Emeritus of Family, Population, and Preventive Medicine, Stony Brook University
Jennifer Fisher Wilson Medical Writer/Editor
Joan Bregstein, MD Professor of Pediatrics, Vagelos College of Physicians & Surgeons at Columbia University
Joseph Zarconi, MD Professor, Northeast Ohio Medical University
Judith Hannan Writer
Kathy Burke, PhD Assistant Dean of Nursing Programs, Ramapo College
Kathy Pecht Founder, Leonia Arts
Kimberly Adams, PhD Postdoctoral Scholar at Stanford University
Laura Fratello, MD Infectious Disease Specialist
Lisa Wong, MD Associate Co-Director, Arts and Humanities Initiative, Harvard Medical School
Lorraine Frazier, PhD, RN Gold Trustee; Dean of Columbia University School of Nursing
Marie Perillo Dworkin, MSN, RN Stony Brook University
Mavis Prall Chief Storyteller, Global Corporate Brand & Communications, Takeda
Michael Blackie Associate Professor, Health Humanities, College of Medicine, University of Illinois at Chicago
Mikki Meadows-Oliver, FAAN, PhD, RN Clinical Professor, NYU Rory Meyers College of Nursing
Pat McMullen, PhD, JD, CRNP, FAAN, FAANP Clinician, the Neil B. Rosenshein, M.D. Institute for Gynecologic Care, Mercy Medical Center, Baltimore
Patricia Sexton, MS, DHEd, FNAOME Associate Dean, Medical Education, Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Pedro “Joe” Greer, Jr., MD Gold Trustee; Dean and Professor of the Roseman University College of Medicine in Las Vegas, Nevada
Penny Armstrong, CNM, MSN Writer/Midwife
Perri Klass, MD Professor of Journalism and Pediatrics, New York University School of Medicine
Rachel Fleishman, MD Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
Rebecca Horn, MD, MPH Clinical Practice Writer
Rebecca Sturgeon Healwell Education Director
Rich Levin, MD Immediate past president and CEO, Gold Foundation; Emeritus Professor at both New York University and McGill University
Rosemarie Fisher, MD Professor Emeritus of Medicine at Yale School of Medicine
Sarah Taylor, MD Professor of Medicine, University of Kansas Medical Center
Shari Foos Founder, TheNarrativeMethod.org
Sree Chaguturu, MD Chief Medical Officer, CVS
Stanley Gotlin
Susan Ball, MD Professor Emerita of Clinical Medicine at Weill Cornell Medical College
Theresa Brown Nurse, Writer
Tiffany Leung Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, SIU School of Medicine and Scientific Editorial Director, JMIR Publications
Toni Land, MBA, BSN, CPXP Founder & Chief Experience Officer, Landing Exceptional Experiences
Trent Kays, PhD Assistant Professor, Dept of English and World Languages, Augusta University