Staff

Leadership

President and Chief Executive Officer

Richard I. Levin, MD

President and Chief Executive Officer

Responsible for ensuring the success of our mission, developing partnerships and opportunities and maintaining strong relationships with Trustees.

president-ceo@gold-foundation.org

Administration

Ben Rodriguez, MBA

Chief Financial and Administrative Officer | Senior Vice President

Oversees finance, human resources, technology, risk management, and facilities. Manages infrastructure and administrative support for the Foundation.

brodriguez@gold-foundation.org

Diane Asciutto

Chief of Staff

Supports the President, staff, and Board of Trustees with administrative duties including scheduling, communications and bookkeeping.

dasciutto@gold-foundation.org

Nicole Napolitano

Senior Fellow, Humanism in Medicine

Supports the President and staff with administrative tasks, communications, and social media, and assists with programmatic implementation, including Tell Me More®.

nnapolitano@gold-foundation.org

Elizabeth Cleek, PsyD

Chief Operating Officer | Senior Vice President

Manages all programs, develops partnerships and implements strategic priorities important for continuing the Foundation’s mission.

ecleek@gold-foundation.org

Programs

Ann Bruder

Senior Director, Program Initiatives

Directs program initiatives that infuse humanism and further the foundation’s mission

abruder@gold-foundation.org

Ian Finisterre

Assistant Director of Programs

Assists with the management of all grant related activity and facilitates programs such as the Essay Contest and White Coat Ceremony.

ian@gold-foundation.org

Pia Pyne Miller, MPH

Director, Humanistic Healthcare Strategy

Leads outreach and strategic development of initiatives that infuse humanism into the clinical care setting and beyond

pmiller@gold-foundation.org

Gold Humanism Honor Society

Dorothy Levine, MD

Vice President, Gold Humanism Honor Society

Leads organizational and strategic planning efforts of the Gold Humanism Honor Society.

dlevine@gold-foundation.org

Louisa Tvito, MSW

Assistant Director, Gold Humanism Honor Society

Assists with the management of all Gold Humanism Honor Society administration, including all GHHS grant-related activity, social media and communications, and execution of new initiatives.

lcarro@gold-foundation.org

Stacy-Ann Morris

Program Coordinator

Coordinates Gold conferences and convenings, and supports Gold Humanism Honor Society chapters and programs.

 

smorris@gold-foundation.org

Development

Stuart Chizzik, MBA

Chief Development Officer | Vice President

Provides vision, leadership and strategy for the Foundation’s full range of development initiatives. Serves as a primary liaison for Board members and philanthropic partners.

schizzik@gold-foundation.org

Kerry Ford

Director of Development

Leads development department’s efforts, including campaign strategy, event planning, and donor cultivation.

kerry@gold-foundation.org

Gwen Tundermann, MPA

Development Assistant

Supports development and communications activities

gtundermann@gold-foundation.org

Communications

Brianne Alcala, MBA

Associate Vice President, Communications | Editor in Chief

Leads the Foundation’s communications initiatives, including marketing, media relations, and the stories of its mission and its work.

balcala@gold-foundation.org

Bharat Kumar, MD

Humanism in Research Assistant Editor

Updates the staff, databases, and social media about new studies around humanism in healthcare; curates and compiles the monthly Jeffrey Silver Humanism in Healthcare Research Roundup.

bkumar@gold-foundation.org

Intern

Ben Asciutto

Intern

basciutto@gold-foundation.org