Staff

Leadership

President and Chief Executive Officer

Richard I. Levin, MD

President and Chief Executive Officer

Responsible for ensuring the success of our mission, developing partnerships and opportunities and maintaining strong relationships with Trustees.

president-ceo@gold-foundation.org

Administration

Ben Rodriguez, MBA

Chief Financial and Administrative Officer | Senior Vice President

Oversees finance, human resources, technology, risk management, and facilities. Manages infrastructure and administrative support for the Foundation.

brodriguez@gold-foundation.org

Diane Asciutto

Chief of Staff

Supports the President, staff, and Board of Trustees with administrative duties including scheduling, communications and bookkeeping.

dasciutto@gold-foundation.org

Elizabeth Cleek, PsyD

Chief Operating Officer | Senior Vice President

Manages all programs, develops partnerships and implements strategic priorities important for continuing the Foundation’s mission.

ecleek@gold-foundation.org

Programs

Dorothy Levine, MD

Vice President, Gold Humanism Honor Society

Leads organizational and strategic planning efforts of the Gold Humanism Honor Society.

dlevine@gold-foundation.org

Ann Bruder

Associate Vice President, Program Initiatives

Directs program initiatives that infuse humanism and further the foundation’s mission

abruder@gold-foundation.org

Pia Pyne Miller, MPH

Director, Humanistic Healthcare Strategy

Leads outreach and strategic development of initiatives that infuse humanism into the clinical care setting and beyond

pmiller@gold-foundation.org

Louisa Tvito, MSW

Director, Program Initiatives | Assistant Director, Gold Humanism Honor Society

Directs foundation programming, and assists with the management of all Gold Humanism Honor Society administration.

ltvito@gold-foundation.org

Stacy-Ann Morris

Program Coordinator

Coordinates Gold conferences and convenings, and supports Gold Humanism Honor Society chapters and programs.

 

smorris@gold-foundation.org

Gwen Tundermann, MPA

Grants/Programs Manager

Manages and administers grants and awards to ensure alignment with the foundation’s overall mission and goals.

gtundermann@gold-foundation.org

Development

Stuart Chizzik, MBA

Chief Development Officer | Vice President

Provides vision, leadership and strategy for the Foundation’s full range of development initiatives. Serves as a primary liaison for Board members and philanthropic partners.

schizzik@gold-foundation.org

Kerry Ford

Director of Development

Leads development department’s efforts, including campaign strategy, event planning, and donor cultivation.

kerry@gold-foundation.org

Nadia Rahman

Development Assistant

Supports development and communications initiatives.

nrahman@gold-foundation.org

Communications

Brianne Alcala, MBA

Associate Vice President, Communications | Editor in Chief

Leads the Foundation’s communications initiatives, including marketing, media relations, and the stories of its mission and its work.

balcala@gold-foundation.org

Bharat Kumar, MD

Humanism in Research Assistant Editor

Updates the staff, databases, and social media about new studies around humanism in healthcare; curates and compiles the monthly Jeffrey Silver Humanism in Healthcare Research Roundup.

bkumar@gold-foundation.org

Interns

Jennifer Stern

Intern

jstern@gold-foundation.org

Ben Asciutto

Intern

basciutto@gold-foundation.org

Volunteer

Roxy Mistry

Volunteer

rmistry@gold-foundation.org