Staff

Leadership

President and Chief Executive Officer

Kathleen Reeves, MD

President and Chief Executive Officer

Responsible for ensuring the success of our mission, developing partnerships and opportunities, and maintaining strong relationships with Trustees.

kreeves@gold-foundation.org

Administration

Diane Asciutto

Chief of Staff

Supports the President, staff, and Board of Trustees with administrative, operational and financial support

dasciutto@gold-foundation.org

Elizabeth Cleek, PsyD

Chief Operating Officer | Senior Vice President

Manages all programs, develops partnerships and implements strategic priorities important for continuing the Foundation’s mission.

ecleek@gold-foundation.org

Joanne Cortese

Chief Financial and Administrative Officer

Oversees the foundation's finances and leads human resources in support of our mission.

jcortese@gold-foundation.org

Tara Dalton, MBA

Director of Accounting Services

Supports all aspects of accounting, financial reporting and analysis.

tdalton@gold-foundation.org

Programs

Ann Bruder, MA

Vice President, Programs

Directs program initiatives that infuse humanism and further the foundation's mission

abruder@gold-foundation.org

Judith Friedland

Director, Gold Corporate Council and Partner Engagement

Leads outreach and strategic initiatives with the Gold Corporate Council, a group of leading healthcare companies that support humanism in healthcare

jfriedland@gold-foundation.org

Melissa Hernandez

GHHS Program Manager

mhernandez@gold-foundation.org

Brianne Lipford

Marketing and Business Development Associate

Provides a wide range of support by assisting in outreach and strategic development of initiatives that promote humanism in healthcare.

blipford@gold-foundation.org

Stacy-Ann Morris

Project and Event Manager

Coordinates Gold conferences and convenings, and supports Gold Humanism Honor Society chapters and programs.

 

smorris@gold-foundation.org

Michelle Sloane, MPA

Director, Program Initiatives

Oversees operations of grants and awards programs to ensure alignment with the foundation’s overall mission and goals.

msloane@gold-foundation.org

Clark Smith

Office Administrator

Provides a wide range of support to the Program team to implement our many programs and further the mission of the Gold Foundation.

csmith@gold-foundation.org

Louisa Tvito, MSW

AVP, Gold Humanism Honor Society

Oversees and directs strategic development and administration of the Gold Humanism Honor Society.

ltvito@gold-foundation.org

Development

George Kenney

Government Advisor to the President

gkenney@gold-foundation.org

Kerry Richardson-Ford, MPA

Director of Development

Leads development department's efforts, including campaign strategy, event planning, and donor cultivation.

kerry@gold-foundation.org

Pia Pyne Miller, MPH

Major Gifts and Planned Giving Officer

Leads outreach and strategic development of initiatives that infuse humanism into the clinical care setting and beyond

pmiller@gold-foundation.org

Communications

Brianne Alcala, MBA

Vice President, Communications | Editor in Chief

Leads the Foundation's communications strategy across multiple channels, partners, and audiences.

balcala@gold-foundation.org

Stacy Bodziak, MA

Director, Communications

Oversees the Gold Foundation’s marketing and communications efforts for programs and development initiatives.

sbodziak@gold-foundation.org

Irene Zampetoulas, MPA

Communications Associate

Supports the Foundation's marketing and communications initiatives, including writing stories, updating social media, crafting our messages, and more.

izampetoulas@gold-foundation.org

Bharat Kumar, MD

Humanism in Research Assistant Editor

Updates the staff, databases, and social media about new studies around humanism in healthcare; curates and compiles the monthly Jeffrey Silver Humanism in Healthcare Research Roundup.

bkumar@gold-foundation.org

Volunteers

Sara Arfan

Volunteer

Meg Baoas

Volunteer

Kira Bonforte

Volunteer

Emma Covitz

Volunteer

Rimsha Farooq

Volunteer

Jerrika Kim

Volunteer

Isabella Kovacs

Volunteer

Christian Kursar

Volunteer

Katie Jung

Volunteer

Ines Matheron

Volunteer

Olivia Miller

Volunteer

Rachel Rothstein

Volunteer

Marissa Ruggiero

Volunteer

Pablo Sisiruca

Volunteer

Antonia Thompson

Volunteer

Andie Wardell

Volunteer