Staff

Leadership

President and Chief Executive Officer

Richard I. Levin, MD

President and Chief Executive Officer

Responsible for ensuring the success of our mission, developing partnerships and opportunities and maintaining strong relationships with Trustees.

president-ceo@gold-foundation.org

Administration

Ben Rodriguez, MBA

Chief Financial and Administrative Officer

Oversees finance, human resources, technology, risk management, and facilities. Manages infrastructure and administrative support for the Foundation.

brodriguez@gold-foundation.org

Diane Asciutto

Senior Administrator & Assistant to the President

Supports the President, staff, and Board of Trustees with administrative duties including scheduling, communications and bookkeeping.

dasciutto@gold-foundation.org

Nicole Napolitano

Senior Fellow, Humanism in Medicine

Supports the President and staff with administrative tasks, communications, and social media, and assists with programmatic implementation, including Tell Me More®.

nnapolitano@gold-foundation.org

External Affairs

Kerry Ford

Interim Chief Development Officer

Leads the development department’s efforts, including campaign strategy, event planning, and donor cultivation.

kerry@gold-foundation.org

Brianne Alcala, MBA

Director of Communications

Leads the Foundation’s communications initiatives, including marketing, media relations, and the stories of its mission and its work.

balcala@gold-foundation.org

Gwen Tundermann

Development Assistant

Supports development and communications activities

gtundermann@gold-foundation.org

Tresa Kaur, PhD, RN-BC

Research Roundup Editor

Curates and edits the monthly Jeffrey Silver Humanism in Healthcare Research Roundup.

tkaur@gold-foundation.org

Programs

Elizabeth Cleek, PsyD

Chief Program Officer and Vice President

Manages all programs, develops partnerships and implements strategic priorities important for continuing the Foundation’s mission.

ecleek@gold-foundation.org

Ian Finisterre

Assistant Director of Programs

Assists with the management of all grant related activity and facilitates programs such as the Essay Contest and White Coat Ceremony.

ian@gold-foundation.org

Pia Pyne Miller, MPH

Director, Humanistic Healthcare Strategy

Leads outreach and strategic development of initiatives that infuse humanism into the clinical care setting and beyond

pmiller@gold-foundation.org

Ann Bruder

Director of Program Initiatives

Directs program initiatives that infuse humanism and further the foundation’s mission

abruder@gold-foundation.org

Gold Humanism Honor Society

Dorothy Levine, MD

Director, Gold Humanism Honor Society

Leads organizational and strategic planning efforts of the Gold Humanism Honor Society.

dlevine@gold-foundation.org

Louisa Tvito, MSW

Assistant Director, Gold Humanism Honor Society

Assists with the administration of the Gold Humanism Honor Society.

lcarro@gold-foundation.org