Sponsors of our 30th Anniversary Golden Thread Gala

Thank you to our supporters of our 30th Anniversary Golden Thread Gala, which will be Wednesday, June 13, 2018, at Ziegfeld Ballroom in New York City. We would love for you, your family, or your company to join us in celebrating our 30 years, honoring our 2018 Humanism in Healthcare Medal awardees Dr. Darrell Kirch and Alan Alda, and paying tribute to our co-founder, Dr. Arnold Gold.

View a gala sponsorship packet for details. You may purchase a sponsorship online or by contacting interim Chief Development Officer Kerry Ford at 201-735-8722 or kerry@gold-foundation.org.  


Presenting Sponsor | $100,000

The Joyce and Irving Goldman Family Foundation

Honorary Chairs 

Dorian Goldman & Marvin Israelow

Katja Goldman & Michael Sonnenfeldt

Victoria & Lloyd Goldman


Lead Sponsors | $50,000

Columbia University Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons

NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital

Northwell Health

Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell

Honorary Vice Chairs 

Dr. Steven Corwin

Michael J. Dowling

Dr. Lee Goldman

Dr. Larry Smith


30th Anniversary Supporting Sponsors | $30,000

Association of American Medical Colleges

Josiah Macy, Jr. Foundation

NYU Langone Health

Kimberly Glassman, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN, NYU Langone Health

Dean Eileen Sullivan-Marx, PhD, RN, FAAN, NYU Rory Meyers College of Nursing

New York University School of Medicine

Joseph Zuckerman, MD & the Department of Orthopedic Surgery

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

The Tow Foundation

30th Anniversary Honorary Hosts

Laurel & Andrew Epstein

Drs. Sherine Gabriel & Franklin Cockerill

Dr. Robert L. Johnson

Victoria Mann Simms & Ronald Simms

Lee Wolf & Dr. Jordan Cohen


Guardian | $15,000

Elaine Adler

Janet & Bruce Adler

Judith & John Hannan

Kravet, Inc.

Quest Diagnostics, Inc.

Jeannette Sarfaty

Betsy & Richard Sheerr

The Karen & Gary Singer Family

The Page & Otto Marx, Jr. Foundation


Patron | $10,000

Dr. Ronald Arky

Melanie Gaines Arwin & Bruce Baughman

Bergen Ear, Nose & Throat

Brown Foundation

Cedars Sinai Medical Center

Columbia University Department of Pediatric Neurology

Debra & Dr. George F. Heinrich

Lisa & Steve Kristel


Valerie & Dr. John Rowe

Dr. Beth Sackler & Jeffrey Cohen

Kiki & Andy Schaffer

Silvercrest Asset Management Group 

Steven K. & Winifred A. Grinspoon Foundation
In memory of Dr. Arnold P. Gold

Tamar & Gary Tolchin

Karen Tucker & Dr. Jerry Avorn


Benefactor | $5,000

American Association of Colleges of Nursing

Child Neurology Society

Empathetics, Inc.

Drs. Ruth and Gerry Fischbach

Dr. Sandra Gold

Susan & Dennis Gralla

Elfrieda & Vern Heinrichs

Eve Klein & Robert Owens

The Marfan Foundation

Liesa and Myron Rosner

Elizabeth & Philip Ryan

Susan & Chuck Silberman


30th Anniversary Champion | $3,000

Debbie & Donald Aronson
In memory of Roz Pink

Dr. Polly Bednash & Thomas Bednash

Myrna & Yale Block

Judy & Bob Cook
In memory of Dr. Arnold P. Gold

Merle & Fred Fish
In memory of Dr. Arnold

Holy Name Medical Center

Eva Holzer
In memory of Dr. Arnold P. Gold

Inserra Supermarkets

Drs. Marsha and Leslie Levine

Mount Sinai Health System & Icahn School of Medicine at Mount  Sinai

Linda Farber Post & Dr. Kalmon D. Post

Deborah & Stephen Rusckowski

Barry Waldorf & Stanley Gotlin


Sponsor | $1,000

Drs. Alexandra Ackerman and David Stern

Dr. Clarel Antoine

Pearl & Michael Bergstein

Dr. Rita Charon

Drs. Elizabeth & Andrew Cleek

Lorin & Jonathan Cook

Elizabeth Corsini & Dr. Joshua Hyman

David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Susan & Julius Eisen

Englewood Hospital and Medical Center

Eleanor Epstein

Edith Everett

Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine

Amy & Warren Gleicher

Drs. Rosalie Greenberg & Soly Baredes

Ronnie & Edward Grossman

Henry Schein

Howe-Lewis International

Valerie & Dr. Allen Hyman

Debbie & Robert B. Jones

The Kaufthal Family

Lois Lautenberg

Susan Maksomski

National Medical Fellowships

Dr. William Norcross

Northern Trust

Nurse Practitioner Healthcare Foundation

Pauli Overdorff & Dr. Allan Silverstein

Reina and Dr. Austin Pattner

Barbara Pelson

Penn State Health Milton S. Hershey Medical Center

Quinnipiac University Frank H. Netter MD School of Medicine

Drs. Anil & Dana Ranawat

Judy & Ben Rodriguez

Drs. Denise & Arthur Rubenstein

Jeffrey Saltzer

Patricia Kopec & Dr. Jay Selman

Rebecca Sullivan & Dr. Stephen Greenwald

Team Logic IT

The Purple Lady & Stuart Kaplan

Diane Troderman & Harold Grinspoon

Hanita & Ruby Walia

Rabbi Lewis Warshauer

Arnee R. & Walter A. Winshall



Gold Partners Council Gala Sponsors

Hippocrates | $25,000

Cedars Sinai Medical Center

Columbia University Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons 

NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital

Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University

SUNY Downstate Medical Center

Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell


Blackwell | $15,000

Einstein Healthcare Network

New York University School of Medicine

NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine

University of Massachusetts Medical School

Thank you to our sponsors!