Two institutions honored with the 2023 ACGME Gold Bud Baldwin Award for supportive residency programs

This announcement was first posted on the ACGME website.

The Arnold P. Gold Foundation and the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) are proud to announce the recipients of the DeWitt C. Baldwin, Jr. Award, presented to Sponsoring Institutions with ACGME-accredited residency/fellowship programs that are exemplary in fostering a respectful, supportive environment for medical education and the delivery of patient care, which leads to the personal and professional development of learners. 

The recipients of this year’s award are: 

  • University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center 
  • Hospital Alejandro Otero Lopez-Manati Medical Center 

Representatives from ACGME and the Gold Foundation celebrate with representatives of the two 2023 Bud Baldwin winners: University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, of Houston, Texas, and Hospital Alejandro Otero Lopez-Manati Medical Center, of Manati, Puerto Rico.

The awardees will be honored during the Awards Dinner at the 2023 ACGME Annual Educational Conference, held February 24-25 at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville, Tennessee.  

This is the sixth year the award has been given. Learn more about the ACGME and Gold Foundation DeWitt (Bud) C. Baldwin, Jr. Award. Dr. Baldwin, after whom the award is named, passed away last year at the age of 99. Learn more about Dr. Baldwin.