Medical & Professional Advisory Council (MPAC)

Ronald A. Arky, MD
Charles S. Davidson Distinguished Professor of Medicine and
Master of the Francis Weld Peabody Society
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Herman Aronson
Aronson Communications Marketing

Geraldine “Polly” Bednash, PhD, RN, FAAN
Former Executive Director and CEO of the American Association of Colleges of Nursing
Board member of Stewardship Trustees for Common Spirit Health
Visiting Professor at the Australian Catholic University and the University of Vermont College of Nursing and Health Sciences

RADM Susan Blumenthal, MD, MPA
Rear Admiral (ret.)
US Public Health Commissioned Corps
Clinical Professor Psychiatry
Georgetown and Tufts Schols of Medicine
Former United States Assistant Surgeon General
Department of Health and Human Services

Rita Charon, MD, PhD
Clinical Professor of General Medicine
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

David J. Doukas, MD
James A. Knight Chair of Humanities and Ethics in Medicine
Director, Program in Medical Ethics and Human Values
Tulane University School of Medicine

Carl Epstein
UJA Federation of Northern NJ

Ruth L. Fischbach, PhD, MPE
Professor of Bioethics
Director of the Center for Bioethics
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

Steven K. Grinspoon, MD
Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Director, Program in Nutritional Metabolism
Massachusetts General Hospital

Jerome E. Groopman, MD
Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School

Brett Harris, Esq
Wilentz, Goldman, & Spitzer, P.C.

Adina Kalet, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine and Surgery
Co-Director of the Program on Medical Education Innovation and Research (PrMEIR)
NYU School of Medicine
APGF Gold Professor

David Leach, MD
Executive Director Emeritus
Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME)

William J. Peace, PhD

Rachel Naomi Remen, MD
Director, Institute for the Study of Health and Illness at Commonweal
Professor of Clinical Medicine
Family and Community Medicine
University of California at San Francisco

Steven Schroeder, MD
Distinguished Professor of Health
Department of Medicine
University of California at San Francisco

Kenneth I. Shine, MD
Executive Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs
University of Texas Medical Branch

David Stern, MD, PhD
Vice Chair for Professionalism
Mt. Sinai School of Medicine

J. Robert Suriano, PhD
Professor Emeritus
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

Norma E. Wagoner, PhD
Senior Instructor, Department of Cell and Developmental Biology
University of Colorado Health Sciences Center

Daniel Williams, MD
Professor of Psychiatry
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons