Gold Foundation for Humanistic Healthcare, Canada

The Gold Foundation for Humanistic Healthcare, Canada is the Canadian affiliate of The Arnold P. Gold Foundation, a nonprofit organization based in Fort Lee, New Jersey.

Together with the Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC), the Gold Foundation Canada presents the AFMC–Gold Humanism Award and Lecture annually to acknowledge the ideals of humanism and patient-centered care within the Canadian healthcare community. Honorees have included Dr. Donald Boudreau (2024), Dr. Julie Bruneau (2023), Dr. Martina Ann Kelly (2022), Dr. Marie-Ève Goyer (2021), Dr. Jillian Horton (2020), and Dr. Jeffrey Turnbull (2019).

Board of Trustees

Dr. Richard Cruess, Chairman

Dr. Kathleen Reeves, Secretary; President & CEO of the U.S. affiliate of the Gold Foundation

Vern Heinrichs, Trustee

Frieda Heinrichs, Trustee

Dr. Jillian Horton, Trustee

Dr. Brian Hodges, Trustee Emeritus

Irving Ludmer, Trustee Emeritus