2019 Golden Thread Gala

Please join The Arnold P. Gold Foundation on the evening of June 13, 2019 at our annual Golden Thread Gala. The Golden Thread Gala brings together a wide variety of supporters who believe passionately in The Arnold P. Gold Foundation’s mission of keeping healthcare human—leaders and faculty of medical schools and teaching hospitals, corporate healthcare leaders, captains of industry, thought leaders in healthcare, compassionate nurses and physicians, and patients and their families.

This year’s gala marks the finale of our 30th anniversary celebration. We will be honoring three extraordinary individuals with our National Humanism in Medicine Medal:

Elaine Adler, Entrepreneur, Community Activist & Internationally Recognized Patient Advocate
Anna Quindlen, Bestselling Author, Pulitzer Prize-winning Journalist & Social Critic
Dr. George E. Thibault, Eminent Professor, Physician & Distinguished Leader in Medical Education

Click here to learn more about each of our distinguished honorees.

Mark your calendar for the 2019 gala!

DATE: Thursday, June 13, 2019
TIME: Reception at 6:00 p.m. Dinner and Program begin at 7:00 p.m.
VENUE: Ziegfeld Ballroom (historic home of the legendary Ziegfeld Theater and Ziegfeld Follies), 141 West 54th Street, New York City
ATTIRE: Business/Cocktail

The Wellington Hotel
871 Seventh Avenue at 55th Street
New York, NY 10019

For your convenience, the Gold Foundation has secured a limited number of rooms to accommodate guests attending the gala. To make a reservation, please call the Wellington Hotel at 646-277-0200 or email Sales@wellingtonhotel.com and reference the Arnold P. Gold Foundation Block. The room type is a King Room for $205/night. Complimentary WiFi is included. Reservations must be made by May 15th.

Support the human connection in healthcare by becoming a sponsor at our gala in June!  Click here to purchase a ticket or sponsorship package. Additional details about sponsor opportunities can be found HERE

View our Golden Thread Gala Sponsors

Gala Leadership Committee

in formation as of 4/17/19

Dr. Steven B. Abramson
Dr. Ronald Arky
Marion and Stanley Bergman
Angelica Berrie
Myrna & Yale Block
Dr. Ann Cary
Drs. Charlene M. Dewey & Wayne J. Riley
Michael J. Dowling
Laurel & Andrew Epstein
Amelia Gold & Dr. Brian Benson
Dr. Sandra Gold
Susan & Dennis Gralla
Dr. Robert I. Grossman
Judith & John Hannan
Dr. Holly J. Humphrey
James Janoff
Dr. Darrell G. Kirch
Lisa & Cary Kravet
Lisa & Steven Kristel
Jill Levy
Eve Klein & Robert Owens
Jane and Dr. Richard Levin
Dr. Charles A. Pohl
Linda Farber Post & Dr. Kalmon D. Post
Valerie & Dr. John Rowe
Dr. Arthur H. Rubenstein
Deborah & Stephen Rusckowski
Elizabeth & Philip Ryan
Jeffrey L. Saltzer, CPA
S. Andrew Schaffer, Esq.
Mark Seiden
Norman Seiden
Dr. Scott Shaffer
Betsy & Richard Sheerr
Susan & Chuck Silberman
Dr. Lawrence G. Smith
Dr. Eileen M. Sullivan-Marx
Tamar & Gary Tolchin
Dr. Deborah Trautman
Barry Waldorf & Stanley Gotlin
Karen Watson
Lee Wolf & Dr. Jordan Cohen
Drs. Janet & Joseph Zuckerman