Staff

Leadership

President and Chief Executive Officer

Richard I. Levin, MD

President and Chief Executive Officer

Responsible for ensuring the success of our mission, developing partnerships and opportunities and maintaining strong relationships with Trustees.

president-ceo@gold-foundation.org

Administration

Ben Rodriguez, MBA

Chief Financial and Administrative Officer

Oversees finance, human resources, technology, risk management, and facilities. Manages infrastructure and administrative support for the Foundation.

brodriguez@gold-foundation.org

Diane Asciutto

Senior Administrator & Assistant to the President

Supports the President, staff, and Board of Trustees with administrative duties including scheduling, communications and bookkeeping.

dasciutto@gold-foundation.org

Nicole Napolitano

Senior Fellow, Humanism in Medicine

Supports the President and staff with administrative tasks, communications, and social media, and assists with programmatic implementation, including Tell Me More®.

nnapolitano@gold-foundation.org

External Affairs

Lori Abrams

Chief Development Officer and Vice President

Leads the Foundation’s efforts to engage private philanthropists and oversees day-to-day development activities.

labrams@gold-foundation.org

Christine Simms

Director

Supports the Foundation in its fundraising and stewardship efforts.

csimms@gold-foundation.org

Kerry Ford

Director of Development Operations

Supports the development department with campaign strategy, events, and donor cultivation.

kerry@gold-foundation.org

Brianne Alcala, MBA

Director of Communications and Marketing

Handles media relations. Manages development, distribution and maintenance of print and digital communications.

balcala@gold-foundation.org

Programs

Elizabeth Cleek, PsyD

Chief Program Officer and Vice President

Manages all programs, develops partnerships and implements strategic priorities important for continuing the Foundation’s mission.

ecleek@gold-foundation.org

Ian Finisterre

Assistant Director of Programs

Assists with the management of all grant related activity and facilitates programs such as the Essay Contest and White Coat Ceremony.

ian@gold-foundation.org

Ann Bruder

Special Projects

Works with the Chief Program Officer and the Chief Operating Officer on special initiatives to further the Foundation’s mission.

abruder@gold-foundation.org

Gold Humanism Honor Society

Dorothy Levine, MD

Director, Gold Humanism Honor Society

Leads organizational and strategic planning efforts of the Gold Humanism Honor Society.

dlevine@gold-foundation.org

Louisa Tvito

Assistant Director, Gold Humanism Honor Society

Assists with the administration of the Gold Humanism Honor Society.

lcarro@gold-foundation.org

Jessica Pellettere

Project Manager & Scientific Event Planner, Gold Humanism Honor Society

Assists with the administration of the Gold Humanism Honor Society.

JPellettere@gold-foundation.org

Research Institute

Elizabeth Gaufberg, MD, MPH

Jean and Harvey Picker Director of the Arnold P. Gold Foundation Research Institute

Responsible for developing and implementing the strategic plan of the Research Institute.

egaufberg@gold-foundation.org

Brandy King, MLIS

Head of Information Services

Provides research services for staff, maintains resources on humanism and healthcare and works closely with Research Institute grantees.

bking@gold-foundation.org

Ellen Hedstrom

Manager

ehedstrom@gold-foundation.org

Elizabeth Reilly

Research Institute Intern

Maintains the Foundation’s Twitter account and several databases; assists with other Research Institute activities.

ereilly@gold-foundation.org

Volunteers

Vanessa Kodra

Volunteer

vkodra@gold-foundation.org

Jonah Levine

Volunteer

jlevine@gold-foundation.org